Fred Meijer Gardens Trip

I took a trip up to Grand Rapids today to Fred Meijer Gardens for thier annual butterfly exhibit. I thought I would share a few photos I took today. I’m so ready for spring to come!

Here are some orchids they had on the way into the exhibit. These are probably my favorite type of flower to photograph.
purple

yellow

I brought along my mitten pin from Handmade Detroit. They are having a contest for the next Detroit Urban Craft Fair poster. This is not my submission photo, just a practice shot.
mitten

Last but not least are some butterflies! There were thousands flying free in the large tropical conservatory. This one paused for a moment to take a rest.
rest

This one was hanging out upside down. I thought it would be more striking in black and white.
black

I took about 300 photos today! Which is a little low for me, but overall I got some pretty good shots. Look for some new prints in my shop soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a comment