Betty Bunny

Long time no post everyone! Sorry for the delay…I have been super busy at my daytime job, but I have managed to sneak in a few crafty projects here and there.

I know Easter has come and gone but I wanted to share a project with you which I am sending to the UK for a swap. If you have watched Martha Stewart lately, you may have seen a segement which featured some super cute pom-pom bunnies by Jennifer Murphy. I loved how retro and japanese inspired her project was and I simply had to try it!

My swap partner adores bunnies, so it seemed like the perfect project for me to send to her. I wanted to stay away from the easter inspired bunny and focus on more of a modern sassy bunny.

Say hello to Betty! She’s ready for a spring shopping spree.
Betty
She’d made of wool yarn, pipe cleaners, some glass beads, muffin-tin skirt, ribbon, felt and a wood base. Betty stands about 6 inches tall. She took about 2 hours to make and I would rate the project as a beginner. I just sort of used what I had on hand to make and decorate her. I’m pretty pleased with the results.

If you want to try and make one for yourself, there are excellent instructions at Jennifer Murphy’s site here
and can also be found as a PDF file here

Look for a new featured Etsy shop soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects, Swaps

Leave a Reply

