Chocolate Pretzel Buttons

Valentines Day is only a few days away…do you have a special treat for your sweetie yet?Here is an easy treat anyone will love to make or receive!

Here’s what you will need:
-Cookie sheet
-Parchment paper
-Oven (200 degrees)
-Round Pretzels
-Hershey’s Kisses (any flavor)
-M & M’s 

supplies

Step 1: Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper. Line up the round pretzels in rows on the cookie sheet, try and fit as many as you can, but make sure the pretzels are all on the parchment and no pan is “peeking through”.

pretzels

Step 2: Unwrap the kisses. I used regular milk chocolate, hugs, and dark chocolate raspberry for mine. Place a kiss on top of each pretzel.

kiss

Step 3: Place the cookie sheet in a 200 degree oven for about 5 to 10 minutes. Once the chocolate has melted, you can take them out.

Step 4: Take an M&M and press lightly in the center of the kiss on each pretzel. This allows the chocolate to completely fill out the pretzel. The M&M’s purpose is to ensure the chocolate stays attached to the pretzel once they have cooled.

mmm

Step 5: Let cool completely before removing from the parchment. Enjoy!

done

Happy Valentines Day everyone! 

24 Comments

Filed under Cool Stuff, General, Projects, Yummy Stuff

24 responses to “Chocolate Pretzel Buttons

  1. mabar

    what an adorable idea! looks yummy too 🙂

  2. Pingback: Handmade Detroit » Enamor’s chocolate treats

  3. quarterlifer

    They’re delicious made with Rolos as well, for extra caramely gooyness!

  4. Yum! And with all the different flavors of kisses I’ve collected (have to hit the store for Rolos though!), I could make so many flavors! Thanks for the great recipe!

  5. lapieuvre

    Those look positively delicious! I love the effect of the Hugs.

  6. Pingback: Pretzel Buttons at eager little mind

  7. rrdvrrk

    Where do you find round pretzels, and who makes them? I tried two grocery stores with no success. These do not look nearly so good with other shapes.

  8. I have bought round pretzels by Jays (they make potato chips) and the ones I got recently were by Better Made. I know Wal-Mart doesnt carry round ones, at least the ones by me. I have found some at K-Mart, Pollys Country Market.
    Hope you can find some!

  9. cpaig

    They look heavenly! And so cute!

  10. rrdvrrk

    Enamor, thanks for the sourcing tips. I will keep looking.

  11. kschueler

    i went to 4 stores looking for round pretzels, couldn’t find any! but i settled on some that are square and called waffle pretzels. hope the work! when i saw this idea this AM in my craft mag email i thought this is the PERFECT idea for valentines treats!!
    thanks!

  12. hickninja

    You can’t live without peanut butter, and yet you made these with M&M’s, instead of Reese’s Pieces?!

  13. Pingback: Craft Paper Online Blog » Blog Archive » Chocolate Pretzel Buttons

  14. Pingback: Mombian » Blog Archive » Some/thing Borrowed

  15. I never thought of using Reeses Pieces and I have been making these for years. I must try that! Thank you hickninja.

  16. Pingback: links for 2008-02-13 « Just a Girl

  17. Pingback: valentine fun stuff « ninijeanie

  18. maureenh

    These are beautiful! I love how the hugs look. I called about a dozen stores in my area but could not find pretzel rounds anywhere. The rounds in Chex Mix are not large enough. I think I will go with the square “waffle” pretzels instead.

  19. Pingback: Muses of Megret » Chocolate pretzel buttons.

  20. Pingback: Love Makes the World Go ‘Round | GoodyBlog

  21. Round pretzels are easy to find around Christmas. Frito-Lay’s Rold Gold pretzels are called “Holiday Rings.”

  22. I just made these! YUM! Thanks for the inspiration. We used mini pretzels, round Dove’s chocolates and Valentine’s Day colored M&M’s. Will they ever cool completely enough for me to package them up without sticking to each other? Or do I need to freeze them first? Help?? Thanks

  23. Pingback: Valentine’s Day

  24. Pingback: Valentine’s Day

Leave a comment