Felt Cafe

This week my featured Etsy shop is Felt Cafe!
book

I ordered this Japanese felting book, which was also featured in CRAFT Magazine’s Blog a few weeks ago. I saw the listing for this book on Etsy and had to have it. I’m a sucker for cute penguins and I simply had to know how to make one!
penguin

Not only is the book filled with cute felted creatures to make, its also contains some patterns for wicked cool home accessories (like coasters with branches growing from them) and for purses and jewelry (felted rings? who knew!). The book contains procedures for needle felting as well as for wet felting. Some of the projects feature step-by-step photos, where others have diagrams. All of the text in the book is in Japanese…but we’re all crafty people and can figure it out (or at least try to figure it out. Trust me, the little chipmonks look worth it!).
coaster

The artist, Liz, sells her own handfelted creations along with other items that she finds in Japan, like the lovely felting books. I was amazed at how fast my book came in the mail from Japan. If those penguins aren’t enough to get you to try felting, I don’t know what is!

The Felt Cafe Home Page can be found here
She also has a blog and a myspace page

5 Comments

Filed under Cool Stuff, Etsy

5 responses to “Felt Cafe

  1. marialewis

    Hi – that picture with the Penguin in – is there anywhere online where I can actually buy that little tray with all the penguins in ??? Please let me know !! If so, email me mariaclewis@hotmail.com. Thanks !

  2. Pingback: Felt penguins « Kawaii stuff ♥

  3. Pingback: Needle Felting Kit | Petals to PicotsPetals to Picots

  4. Pingback: Needle Felting Kit | Petals to Picots

Leave a comment