Come visit me please

yes, YOU!

If you will be in Michigan on Saturday, August 4th, or even you Ohio and Indiana folks, I would love if you came and said, “hi” to me at the Detroit Urban Craft Fair! I found out last week that I was accepted and I am super excited.

Meanwhile I have been doing a lot of painting, mostly promotional items, but I am working on paintings as well. I just recently finished this piece, “Jill Wants A Friend, Not A Lover”. Its an 8X10 mixed media painting. It doesn’t look like my “usual work”, but I can see that my love for ATCs is creeping into my artwork!
The text reads, “Perhaps he loves me, maybe yes, maybe no and then she said all she wanted was a best friend for now”
jill
I would love some feedback on this, as I hope to do more like it in the future.

Leave a comment

Filed under Etsy, Projects

Leave a Reply

