Upcycle Anxiety

I’m anxiously awaiting the results of the Upcycle contest with Etsy and Bazaar Bizarre. Supposidly, the winners wont be announced until February 1st.
contest info

This was my entry, the Flashlight Purse.
flashlight1
flashlight2
I made this before the contest, and wasn’t really sure what I wanted to do with it. I decided to list it for the contest, and so far it has generated over 850 views! The story behind the purse can be found at my etsy.

There was a lot of unique and cool entries for this contest. I thought some of them deserved some recognition. These are my top picks, in no particular order:

– Map Checkbook Cover, by WanderlustDesigns
cover

-Lucky Green Lawn Bag, by Rosewebs
bag

-Necklace and Earrings Set, by tomatedepingles
earring

-Reeses Candy Wrapper Purse, by bagladymomma
candy

-Slide Chadelier, by doingitherself
slide

-Postage Stamp Bowl, by Pinwheel
bowl

-Faucet Necklace, by kristi222
faucet

-Upholstered Cardboard Chair, by Inklude
chair

-Shop a Holic Umbrella, by erikochan
umbrella

Best of luck to all who entered!

2 Comments

Filed under Contests, Etsy

2 responses to “Upcycle Anxiety

  1. I love your flashlight purse. The Upcycle contest entries are so refreshing and interesting to look at!

  2. Your flashlight purse rocks! Good luck with the contest.

    I would put a purse light on the inside. Like the ones here:

    http://www.lightmybag.com/

Leave a Reply

